WATCH: Round 4 of the 2022 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship live

Esports

Just like that, three-time ADAC GT Masters Esports champion Mortiz Löhner was back with a bang last time out at the Nürburgring with back-to-back wins. However, despite this resurgence in form, the Dörr Esports driver is only sixth in the points standings – watch live to see if the fightback continues, later today.

Round four of the 2022 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+ is at Zandvoort, with the sandy Dutch venue the place to see the titanic championship battle recommence at the halfway point of the season. All the action streamed live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel.

Round 4 of the 2022 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship, Zandvoort

A stacked field of GT3 racing machines featuring some of the best esports drivers on the planet is set to do battle, aiming for a share of a €70,000 prize pool.

Christopher Högfeldt continues to lead the way after an impressive start to the virtual season, taking three race victories so far from a possible six, with Bence Banki and Jack Keithley in hot pursuit.

Utilising the RaceRoom Racing Experience platform, the 2022 ADAC GT Masters Esports series has seen several exciting races so far, thanks in part to a revised round structure for this year.

Round 4 of the 2022 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship, Zandvoort, GT3 cars

28 drivers and four RaceRoom Racing Experience Community race wildcards are set to tackle the Zandvoort later today, where the viewers will be treated to a 15 minute Sprint Race and 30 minute Feature Race – including one mandatory pit stop.

Can anyone stop Högfeldt’s title challenge? Will Moritz Löhner pounce? Tune in this evening to find out.

The race stream will start at 19:15 CEST / 18:15 BST / 13:15 EST / 10:15 PST on Tuesday 29th March and will be live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel.

2022 ADAC GT MASTERS ESPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP POWERED BY ENBW MOBILITY+ STANDINGS

  1. Christopher Högfeldt – 194 points
  2. Bence Banki – 165 points
  3. Jack Keithley – 145 points
  4. Erhan Jajovski – 111 points
  5. Nikodem Wisniewski – 98 points

2022 ADAC GT MASTERS ESPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP POWERED BY ENBW MOBILITY+ CALENDAR

  • 11th January Shootout 1 – Spa-Francorchamps
  • 13th January Shootout 2 – Hockenheim
  • 15th February – Brands Hatch GP
  • 1st March – Watkins Glen
  • 15th March – Nürburgring Sprint
  • 29th March – Zandvoort
  • 12th April – Silverstone
  • 19th April – Monza, live in person (Alternative, 23rd April, Oschersleben)

ADAC GT MASTERS ESPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP 2022 RACE FORMAT AND TIMINGS

  • 19:15 CEST / 18:15 BST – Qualifying (10 minutes)
  • 19:25 CEST / 18:25 BST – Race 1 (15 minutes)
  • 19:40 CEST / 18:40 BST – Qualifying II (10 minutes)
  • 19:50 CEST / 18:50 BST – Race II (30 minutes)

ADAC GT MASTERS ESPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP 2022 ENTRY LIST

  • Moritz Löhner – Dörr Esports
  • Jakub Brzeziński – Williams Esports
  • Bence Bánki – Dörr Esports
  • Florian Hasse – Dörr Esports
  • Isaac Price – Privateer
  • Emre Cihan – Team Fordzilla
  • Adam Pinczes – Arnage Competition
  • Alessandro Ottaviani – Virtual Drivers by TX3
  • Gianmarco Fiduci – Team Fordzilla
  • Jack Keithley – Williams Esports
  • Leon Rüdinger – Arnage Competition
  • Marc Gassner – MRS Esports
  • Max Pfeifer – MRS Esports
  • Kevin Siggy – Team Redline
  • Nikodem Wisniewski – Williams Esports
  • Michael Rächl- Dörr Esports
  • Leonard Krippner – Dörr Esports
  • Martin Barna – M1RA Esports
  • Tim Jarschel – MRS Esports
  • Marko Pejic – Veloce Esports
  • Jeffrey Rietveld – Team Redline
  • Christopher Högfeldt – Virtual Drivers by TX3
  • Erhan Jajovski – R8G Esports
  • Alexander Dornieden – MRS Esports
  • Jonas Wanner – Privateer
  • Luciano Witvoet – Ballas Esports
  • Matija Markovic – MRS Esports
  • Julian Kunze – Privateer


Créditos: TRAXION